You are here

Staff

Title Name Email Telephone
Chief Botanist Stephen Young steve.young [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8951
Chief Ecologist Greg Edinger greg.edinger [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8947
Chief Zoologist Matthew Schlesinger, Ph.D. matthew.schlesinger [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8939
Director DJ Evans dorothy.evans [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8948
Director of Science Timothy Howard, Ph.D. tim.howard [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8945
Ecologist Elizabeth Spencer elizabeth.spencer [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8892
Environmental Review Specialist Andrea Chaloux andrea.chaloux [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8927
GIS Specialist Emily Cheadle emily.cheadle [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8946
Invasive Species GIS Specialist Brent Kinal brent.kinal [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8934
Grants Specialist/Finance Admin Fiona McKinney fiona.mckinney [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8949
Information Resources Coordinator Nicholas Conrad nick.conrad [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8944
Invasive Species Administrative Asst. Colleen Lutz colleen.lutz [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8934
Invasive Species Biologist Jennifer Dean, Ph.D. jennifer.dean [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8934
Invasive Species Database Coordinator Meg Wilkinson meg.wilkinson [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8983
Invasive Species Information Manager Heidi Krahling heidi.krahling [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-9263
Marine Zoologist Meghan Rickard meghan.rickard [at] dec.ny.gov 631-444-0435
Marine Zoologist Emily Runnells emily.runnells [at] dec.ny.gov 631-444-0440
Spatial Ecologist Amy Conley, Ph.D. amy.conley [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8930
State Parks Botanist Rich Ring richard.ring [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8952
State Parks Ecologist Julie Lundgren julie.lundgren [at] parks.ny.gov 518-486-2774
Web/Database Developer Matthew Buff matthew.buff [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8938
Wetland Ecologist Laura Shappell, Ph.D. laura.shappell [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8931
Zoologist Erin White erin.white [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8955
Zoologist Kelly Perkins kelly.perkins [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8950
Zoologist Jeff Corser jeff.corser [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8941
Zoology Data Supervisor Hollie Shaw hollie.shaw [at] dec.ny.gov 518-402-8935